Faculty of Sciences, Engineering and Technology - The Frank Perry Travelling Scholarship in Engineering

Applications open
27 May 2022
Applications close
17 June 2022
Payment per year
dependent upon the number of awards (total available funding for 2020 $45,000)
one off
Masters and PhD
Postgraduate Research
Australian Citizens
Australian Permanent Residents
New Zealand Citizens
Permanent Humanitarian Visa Holders
International Students
Type of Scholarship
Travel Scholarships
Available In
Faculty of Sciences, Engineering and Technology (SET)
Available To
Continuing Students

The Frank Perry Travelling Scholarship in Engineering was established in 1974 as a result of a gift to the University of Adelaide from the Trustees of the Frank and Hilda Perry Trust.  A number of awards are available annually to support higher degree by research students in engineering who present study-related research at peer-reviewed conferences (interstate or overseas).

Eligibility: Applicants must be Australian citizens/permanent residents of Australia or international students who are currently enrolled in:

  • the second year full-time of a MPhil (or part-time equivalent) in engineering; or
  • the second or third year full-time of a PhD (or part-time equivalent) in engineering.

Please refer to the Scholarship Rules for further eligibility requirements.

The amount of award to individual applicants and the number of Scholarships available may vary from year to year, depending on the available funds and the number of applications.  The total amount available for awards in 2022 is $45,000.

The ECMS Dependent Travel Fund is not available in 2022 to Scholarship recipients with caring responsibilities.

All Travel Booking and Quotes (including flights, accommodation and conference registration) should be sourced by contacting the Faculty and School Operations team via the email inbox for your School:

Architecture and Built Environment (SABE) sabe@adelaide.edu.au

Mechanical Engineering (MECH) mecheng@adelaide.edu.au

Civil and Environmental Engineering (CEME) ceme@adelaide.edu.au

Chemical Engineering and Advanced Materials (CEAM) chemeng@adelaide.edu.au

Australian School of Petroleum and Energy Resources (ASPER) asper@adelaide.edu.au

School of Mathematical Science (MATHS) maths@adelaide.edu.au

Electrical and Electronic Engineering (EEE) eee@adelaide.edu.au

Computer Science (COMPSCI) compsci@adelaide.edu.au

Application form and the rules detailing terms and benefits can be found via the links below.

IMPORTANT:  Please submit your application and attachments via the online form available at the Apply button below: 


Contact Person: Jennifer Peters - Research Education Support Officer, Email: agrsfacultysupp@adelaide.edu.au